Next Meeting

April 25, 2018 at 8:30 a.m.

AmericInn, Chamberlain, SD


Advisory Board Members

Senator Deb Soholt, Chair

Senator Alan Solano

Nick Bratvold, Chapter Coordinator, Child Advocacy Centers of South Dakota

Carole Cochran, Director of South Dakota Kids Count

Cameron Corey, Special Agent, Division of Criminal Investigation

Daniele Dosch, Victim Specialist, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Dr. Nancy Free, Medical Director, Child’s Voice

Tanya Fritz, Advocacy and Prevention Program Director, Children’s Home Child Advocacy Center

Peggy Gibson, Advocate

Krista Heeren-Graber, Executive Director, South Dakota Network Against Family Violence and Sexual Assault

Sheriff Barry Hillstad, Day County Sheriff

Mary Beth Holzwarth, Advocate

Sara Kelly, Court Improvement Program Coordinator, SD Unified Judicial System

Wendy Kloeppner, Hughes County State’s Attorney

Kathy LaPlante, Instructor, Social Work Program, University of South Dakota

Ann Larsen, Director of the Division of Educational Services and Support, SD Department of Education

Dr. Michael Lawler, Dean of Health Sciences, University of South Dakota

Angela Lisburg, Director, Avera St. Mary’s Central South Dakota Child Assessment Center

Jolene Loetscher, Advocate

TateWin Means, Oglala Sioux Tribe Representative

Dr. Jay Perry, South Dakota Board of Regents

Hollie Strand, Computer Forensic Examiner, Pennington County Sherriff’s Office

Dr. Jill Thorngren, Dean of Education and Human Sciences, South Dakota State University

Virgena Wieseler, director of the Division of Child Protection Services, SD Department of Social Services

Colleen Winter, Director of the Division of Family and Community Health, SD Department of Health